The Red Post Inn Touring Park

Caravan & Camping

Reviews

 We currently have 12 reviews.

To review our camp site, cafe or anything else about your visit or stay with us, please take a minute to fill in the form below.

Thank you

 

 My Husband and I recently visited The Red Post Inn and enjoyed a lovely meal, in very pleasant surroundings. We were greeted by Tracy and Paul who made us feel very welcome. (26.10.2011)

I had a lovely Lunch here it was well presented and very enjoyable. We would recommend this Establishment for you all to try the next time you are near Bude. (3.11.2011)

We called in for breakfast on Friday and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food quality was excellent, friendly welcome and reasonably priced. Will return. Jon & Vi On another occasion had take-away fish and chips also superb

(19/12/2011)

Wife and I were on holiday in bude when we came across the post inn we were greeted by Tracy and Paul such a lovely and pleasant couple we had brunch which was very very good the place is immaculate we called in the last few days of our Holiday. cake and coffee too die for highly recommended too everyone we hope too stay their this summer with our two yorkies thanks thank you

(18/2/2012)


There are caravan sites to suit all taste's and a few that like Red Post that in my opinion should suit all campers, I recommend the next time you are in north west Cornwall pop in for lunch and look the site over. or book in for a few days on your Cornish tour. Rexgrant.

(1/4/2012)

  We have just returned from a nights stay at this wonderful camp site. We attended the vintage motorcycle rally and stayed the one night. The owners were extremely friendly and very welcoming. The food was wonderful. Just the perfect quite site. Will definately be back again and we can't wait.

                                  (7/5/2012)

my husband and I and family recently enjoyed a drink here while staying the area, we returned 3 days later for a take away of fish and chips which where delicious, we are hoping to return later in the summer, this time to stay on their campsite as it looked lovely despite the horrible weather at the time, very polite friendly owner who has alot of plans for the future, including holiday pods on the campsite, would recommend to all

                                (9/06/2012)

I ventured down to Cornwall in mid June with a few friends we booked and stayed at the Inn for 5 days in one of their Static caravans. We were greeted on arrival by Tracy and Paul who provided us with all the Local Info and a really Warm welcome to the Inn. We found the Vans More than comfortable with large lounge and bedrooms. the kitchen has everything you need to self cater however we did sample the food on Site. we had a mixture of items off the menu Including tasty home made soup, Steak and Home made Pies all plates were polished clean and portions were hearty to say the least. Special credit must go to a smashing full English which i think was cooked by Tracy. It certainly looked like everything is sourced locally and you can tell that from the taste. They also have a Chippy on site for takeaways which seems to do good well with the locals. The Inn also has a small neat bar serving draft and bottled lager, Cider and Cornish Ales of which we sunk a few. The Local area is beautiful and the Inn is well located to get to a number of Beautiful spots on the coast and with Bude just 10 mins up the road you cant really ask for much more. Overall we all had a great time and the Inn itself and connected building boast a wonderful history which is of Local importance something Paul and Tracy are embracing with this big project. I will certainly be going back. Thanks for a lovely Time

                               (9/7/2012)

My wife and I stayed at The Red Post Caravan Park staying in a static caravan,or an extended weekend. The caravan was immaculate and we received a great welcome. The restuarant meals were excellant ,try the brie on the menu,nothing was too much trouble Thank You for a great weekend Tracy,Paul and James all the best in the future Jackie and Cyril

                                (31/7/2012)

mmmmmmmmm Sunday lunch is delicious :) Very nice friendly people, lovely campsite.

                                 (12/8/12)

We stayed in one of the static caravans for a week. Excellent site,reasonably priced. Lovely playgroung for the kids. We ate twice in the Red Post and found the food to be very good and excellent value. The site is ideally placed for touring the stunning North Cornish coast. The owners are friendly and helpful and always had time for a chat. We will definitely return,but maybe with our tent next time.

                                 (14/8/2012)

My husband and i recently stayed on the site and received a warm welcome from the owner Paul. We had a most enjoyable week with lots of places to visit. We enjoyed a glass of excellent wine in the bar area and was pleasantly supprised that we could take our dog in with us. We had a take away of fish and chips which was excellent. All the staff are very polite and helpful. We would have stayed longer but for the British weather !! Sue Butler

                                 01.10.2012